2015 · Books

My Personal Book Club

In the hopes of making this more of a lifestyle blog I am going to make an effort to write about other things that I enjoy spending time doing.  Contrary to popular belief I do enjoy more than just food.

So this is partly a way for me to commit to my New Year’s resolution and to start writing about something different.  Just like I claimed to never be a “foodie” or a restauranteur or any kind of a food critic, I am going to make the same disclaimer about books.  I am not a literary genius, nor an author nor any kind of person qualified to review books.  I just like to read.  I really like to read.  I think its something that was ignited in me as a young child and has stuck with me through adulthood.  One of my resolutions last year was to read a book a month which I surpassed far beyond my own expectations.  I have the same resolution this year and thought I would start a list of all the books I’d like to read this year.

This will be a post that a hope to continually update with my BRIEF thoughts about the books I’ve read while growing the list of books I want to read.  Okay enough of me, here’s the list:

The Rosie Project – by Graeme Simsion
Best part of the book is the perspective its written from.  A very unique and distinct voice from the main character.  Was a bit of a slower read but still thoroughly enjoyable

The Darlings – by Cristina Alger
Finished this book in two days on the beach.  If you love scandal, the life of the New York elite and juicy twists and turns with the story, this the book for you.  Couldn’t put it down and wanted more after the last page.

Revenge Wears Prada:  The Devil Returns – by Lauren Weisberger
Yes Please – by Amy Poehler
A House in the Sky – by Amanda Lindhout
The Goldfinch : A Novel – by Donna Tartt
Crazy Little Thing – by Tracey Brogan
All the Light We Cannot See – by Anthony Doerr
The Girl on the Train – by Paula Hawkins
Not That Kinda Girl by Lena Dunham
The Opposite of Loneliness – by Marina Keegan
Fangirl: A Novel – by Rainbow Rowell
The Sky is Everywhere – by Jandy Nelson
Listen to the Squawking Chicken – by Elaine Lui
Wild – by Cheryl Strayed
Dark Places – by Gillian Flynn
Nineteen Minutes – by Jodi Picoult
What the Dog Saw – by Malcolm Gladwell
The Longest Ride – by Nicholas Sparks
It’s Not Love its Just Paris – by Patricia Engel
Big Little Lies – by Liane Moriarty

books-girl-library-read-story-Favim.com-101835

Leave a Reply

